Guest Post: Why I Believe in God by author Terri Lynn

I’m honored today to share a guest post with Terri Lynn, the author of Journey to My Soul: Following Divine Navigation. Terri’s inspirational story shows her fight to be happy in the midst of a living hell. “Growing up in an Irish Catholic home,” she says,  “I learned about God early on. When my mother told me, God is always watching, I searched everywhere for God until I sensed a presence within.  My friendship with God has been growing ever since.”

Find Terri on Facebook, Twitter and through her blog. Read on to find out Why She Believes in God:

Growing up in an Irish Catholic home I learned about God early on. When my mother told me, “God is always watching” I searched everywhere for God until I sensed a presence within.  My friendship with God has been growing ever since. My relationship with God was strained in the past when I got angry with Him for leading me into what I consider a living hell. A prayerfully guided decision I made many years ago landed me living with circumstances that I would rather die than face.

Once passed the anger, I surrendered, and prayed for strength; I received many challenges that made me strong. Then I prayed for confidence; I had several people knock me down until I said, “enough!” By the time I walked through the pain of my hell I realized that I only survived because God guided and directed me. That is when I set the goal to get as close to God as humanly possible. Writing my book Journey to my Soul, Following Divine Navigation I became aware of the miracles that followed my path and how God’s guidance works very much like a navigation system in my car.

My journey inward brought me the pleasure of seeing my own soul. The vision has changed me forever. There is so much more to life than meets our human eye. We limit our thoughts and beliefs to what we can see. What we look for in life affects what we see. I look for and see God everywhere and this is why, without a doubt, I believe in God.

2 comments

  1. Thanks so much for this opportunity to trade guestposts! I hope our readers are excited to find new blogs to enjoy.

Leave a Reply

