The Denial of God

Image

On account of the numerous comments (both positive and negative) the latest blog post generated, I decided to share with you some passages of my book in which I discuss the four main traps unbelievers or atheists fall into: The Denial of God, The Worship of the God Matter, The Love of Science, Atheistic Pride.

Today, I’m addressing “The Denial of God”. The other three positions will be discussed throughout the week.

“The denial of God and the spirit and attributing to matter the
intelligence and power needed to generate the universe and life
debases human beings and reduces them to mere things, handfuls
of inert dust, amoral, indifferent to good and evil.

Unaware of these realities, materialists claim that belief in God
is irrational. They say His existence is unlikely since it is scientifically
impossible to prove it. But I cannot agree with their claim, for
I believe the evidence of God’s existence is inside and outside
ourselves, in the entire universe. I believe the regular phenomena
present all over nature in addition to the particular phenomena
described in the first book clearly show His existence. But assuming
they do not constitute sufficient proof for those who are fanatically
wedded to contrary opinions, what is, then, the rational, wise,
scientific attitude? Of course, that would be agnosticism, which,
in the absence of evidence, chooses neither to assert nor to deny, as
Hume, Kant, Huxley and other thinkers did.

But what do atheists do?

Citing a lack of evidence, they adopt an arbitrary opinion, the
least likely one, the most absurd one, the one that is diametrically
opposed to the evidence, to all cultures, to the intuition of
the uneducated majority. This majority, unable to debate, is
indifferent to the brilliant intellectual arguments of atheists and
the full authoritative weight of their scientific knowledge and their
leadership positions. They deny the existence of God, preferring to ignore and reject the mounting proofs and evidence even though
they themselves have no proof or evidence for their denial.

Is that rational? Is it logical? Is it wise? Is it scientific?”

What’s your opinion about this matter? Tell me what you think.

3 comments

  1. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.|

    1. Thank you for your words and your interest in the topics I am discussing. As to widgets, you should be able to set them up on the blog platform you are using.

  2. I will right away seize your rss feed as I can’t find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you have any? Please allow me know so that I could subscribe. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

