Climb no. 7 [26-29 October 2010] Luzon 3-2-1: Mt. Timbak – Mt. Tabayoc – Mt. Pulag

What an accomplishment!!! God bless!

Mountain Prayer

LUZON321
26-29 October 2010
3 Mountains, 9 Climbers

Day…
I arrived at Victory Liner Pasay City at 1900H an hour before the set ETD 2000H for Baguio. It was raining in Pasay during that time. In my mind I need the ride to pull me some rest after a previous overnight climb at Mt. Balagbag in San Jose del Monte Bulacan. Both excited and anxious about what’s to come ahead of me, I try to imagine the type of trails and the experience in my mind. This would be the first time I’ll be trying a cold mountain and so far would be the highest mountains that I’ll climb so far. We boarded the bus for 2200H and began heading Baguio. The first problem we encountered from this point, was that the Goldilocks doy-pack viands we’re not procured and it was alternatively replaced by canned goods.

We arrived at Baguio…

View original post 1,316 more words

Leave a Reply

